Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, The Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Cameroon, Canada, Cyprus, Dominica, Fiji, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, New Zealand, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, St Kitts and Nevis, St Vincent and The Grenadines, Swaziland, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Kingdom, United Republic of Tanzania, Vanuatu, Zambia

Assessment of Violent Extremism and CVE capability in the Commonwealth

Commonwealth Secretariat

We undertook VE risk assessments of all 54 Commonwealth member states, which included an assessment of current VE trends and dynamics, VE actor mapping, and root cause analysis for each country. We also undertook CVE capacity assessments for all 54 member countries looking at operational and technical capacity for CVE, as well as international partnerships. We subsequently created a prioritisation matrix and produced six in-depth country reports including scenario planning and detailed evidence-based recommendations for potential Commonwealth interventions on CVE.

Research team